Previous Next 

May 10 2017
WIN IT! Erasure's New Album WORLD BE GONE Comments (0)

Unnamed(Image via Mute)

Enter to win World Be Gone from Erasure! 

I've got 3 copies of the album to give away. To enter, comment this post with your fave Erasure single of all time. I'll pick 3 of you at random to win 1 week from tonight at 5 p.m. ET (U.S. only). Good luck!

World Be Gone, the seventeenth studio album from the iconic duo Erasure, is the follow up to 2014’s The Violet Flame, and follows the band’s recent 30th anniversary celebrations. "Love You To The Sky," the first single from the album is Erasure at their swooning love-struck best!

The new album sees the award-winning songwriters in a more reflective mood, giving the world and recent political upheavals a thoughtful examination and, as highlighted on the painted artwork showing a ship's masthead rising up from being submerged in the stormy waters, looking forward to the future. 

World Be Gone tracklisting:
1. Love You To The Sky
2. Be Careful What You Wish For!
3. World Be Gone 
4. A Bitter Parting 
5. Still It's Not Over
6. Take Me Out Of Myself
7. Sweet Summer Loving
8. Oh What A World
9. Lousy Sum Of Nothing
10. Just A Little Love

World Be Gone will be available on CD, limited edition orange vinyl, regular vinyl & cassette on May 19!